Pinteresting. {Inspired by Watermelons.}

Who doesn’t love these colors? I didn’t realize how much I loved them until I kept finding myself drawn to this color combination. I think it’s very fresh, classic, and so versatile. There are several shades of pink and green and I think that’s what makes them so fun to put together. You can go very muted with a mauve{esque} pink and an olive green {like my bedding} to vibrant neon pink and green {like my nails}. I’m feeling so inspired to use these colors in various projects right now. Apparently, I just can’t get enough of them.

And I must give credit where credit is due – I may not love pink and green as much if it weren’t for my favorite fruit in the universe. The watermelon. Let’s pay homage, folks.

Do you have a color combination you gravitate to more so than others?

Happy Tuesday, Cupcakes!

Don’t forget to head to Beth’s bloggity blog and see what has been inspiring her this week!

 

7 thoughts on “Pinteresting. {Inspired by Watermelons.}

  1. Pingback: There’s no place like home… {Pinteresting} | With glitter in her veins…

  2. such beautiful colors! I love the all-pink room. wish i could get away with that 🙂

    Have a happy Wednesday! {I have a giveaway going on right now & would love for you to enter! amyreneonline.com}

Your sweet words mean so much...