Life. {Via Instagram}

Ohhh Instagram, how I love thee. I wish I had taken more pictures this weekend… but, I didn’t. How cute is Swag? He’s my bro and Hollie’s pup and he’s a giant! But sooo lovable. And I did some drinkin’ this weekend… Jack, tea, coffee… {Jack failed at making me feel better.} And those boys… two of my bestest guys {the blonde’s my bro – the birthday boy}.

I woke up Saturday morning feeling so yucky. Sore throat, stuffy nose, coughing… the works. And that wasn’t boding well for me because I had a busy day – work and my brothers birthday celebration. So I made myself some tea and ignored the sickness that was setting in. It was such a rainy, rainy day for a scavenger hunt – but it was a lot of fun despite the rain and being sick. We had to do everything from get a random person’s number {which I did, then got asked out on a date – by a 20 year old – I’m almost 29, guys. Needless to say we had a good laugh} we had to do a shot with a random person {that turned out comical – Amy ended up doing a shot with a friend of mine from HS – so we cheated a bit, whatevs} we had to skinny dip in Lake Logan {we didn’t do that one – ran out of time} and visit a legendary “haunted” rock in our area… among LOTS of other things.

Sunday I had a lazy day around the house, sat on the porch and soaked up the beautiful day. I wish I hadn’t felt so sick, I’d have loved to go for a hike. Oh well.

{I realize it’s halfway thru the week and I’m posting about the past weekend – it’s my blog, I do what I want. ;)}

Happy hump day, dolls!

4 thoughts on “Life. {Via Instagram}

Your sweet words mean so much...

