Hot Tea and Happiness.

 

 

When I saw this little graphic is made me happy. Who doesn’t love catching up over a cup of hot tea?

Happiness is…

a quiet night of cuddling up on the couch and watching TV.

knowing that the political commercials, ads, mailers, etc. will cease to exist after yesterday.

a sweet little “meow” when I wake up in the morning and someone’s waiting on me to open my eyes. {ok, sometimes this airs on the side of annoyance. sometimes.}

a phone call with my brother that begins with “Talk to me, goose…” and ends with “…get green label. It’s not a cheap crap kind of weekend.” We’re special.

knowing that the baby shower honoree’s are actually excited about the shower we are throwing this weekend. Can’t. Wait.

a new workout inspiration. Thank you Missy and Nikki. I began Couch to 5k {again} tonight.

a new episode of Nashville tonight. Obsessed. But, again, we all know this.

walking into my apartment and smelling dinner that I put in the crockpot this morning. Chicken tacos get in my belly!

Starbursts. Thank you, Amy, for bringing them into work. I know they were for the bucket of candy for the kids… but… I just can’t help myself.

knowing that this weekend I’ll get to see so many old friends and family.

What happiness is not…

the sole of my riding boots breaking today. I almost cried. Super glue?

 

What is happiness to you??

Happy hump day, kittens!

 

 

 

Your sweet words mean so much...

