Be grateful.

I know – it’s been a minute since I’ve actually been good at blogging.

Shit Life happens.

But Thankful Thursday is floating around in blog world today and I thought it was a good time to make an appearance. 😉

One of my sweet, sweet friends is dealing with something pretty huge right now. And I’m trying desperately to be there for her as much as I can – but it’s made me take a step back and look at life a little differently.

Life is fleeting.

So today {and everyday} I’m deeply thankful for the people in my life. For my family, my friends, for the core people that I have. Yes, I’ve mentioned it a time or hundred on here before but I don’t think you can ever be too thankful for those people.

You can never enjoy those little moments, too much.

I have been blessed with some of those most extraordinary people, however, I think sometimes we get so caught up in “life” that we forget to say “thank you” or “i love you” or to just bask in the simple, silly moments.

Like I said, life is fleeting – be thankful for those you have.

God knows, I am. 

I’m linking up with Mustache Mama for a Coffee Date and Thankful Thursday. And sadly, I just finished my first cup of coffee – I think I’ll have to refill after lunch. Y’all, I’m seriously addicted to hazelnut coffee… this morning I have caramel vanilla creamer in it… YUMMMMM! What are you thankful for? What kind of coffee are you enjoying this morning?

Have a good one, loves.

4 thoughts on “Be grateful.

  1. Pingback: Thankful Grateful but… | bridgesburning

  2. Welcome back! I know it’s hard to get back into the swing of things after not posting in a while! But hope your friend is well!

    Now, as for coffee…coconut cream latte! Or of that’s not available, hazelnut or toffee nut latte fits the bill!! Ha!
    Bests,
    Kristin
    http://www.AroundTheHemline.com

  3. Welcome back! I know it’s hard to get back into the swing of things after not posting in a while! But hope your friend is well!

    Now, as for coffee…coconut cream latte! Or of that’s not available, hazelnut or toffee nut latte fits the bill!! Ha!
    Bests,
    Kristin
    http://www.AroundTheHemline.com

Your sweet words mean so much...

