Currently… {round 2}

Reading: Something Borrowed by Emily Giffin. I recently finished her book Love the One You’re With and loved it. I hadn’t read anything by her before and can’t believe it’s taken me this long.

Watching: Saved by the Bell… on MTV2. I’d say that’s a pretty good end to a Labor Day weekend. This show will always, always, always be one of my most favorites. I hope to torture my kids with it one day. #bigdreams

Anticipating: Fall. I’m seriously so over summer. I want to take my AC out of my window. I want to feel cool morning breezes. I want to wear a scarf and boots because it’s actually chilly outside.

Boots… I’m ready for you!!

Listening to: A fan blowing and the very beginning of Sweet Home Alabama.

Eating: this very second. Nothing… my belly is full and happy. I threw some chicken breasts in the crockpot this morning with a jar of salsa, a packet of taco seasoning and about 1/2 cup of water. I wasn’t entirely sure what I was going to do with it… but this evening I made it into a delicious Taco casserole. Crunched up tortilla chips, shredded chicken, cheese, topped with lettuce and all the normal taco fixin’s… it. was. tasty. Definitely going into our rotation of meals.

Working on: bettering my blog. I feel like I’m constantly working on it… but I’m so not satisfied with it yet.

Wishing: That tomorrow was still the weekend… I’ve enjoyed the nothingness I’ve done the past two days…

Well, happy Tuesday, sweet peas. Hope it’s a good one!!

One thought on “Currently… {round 2}

Your sweet words mean so much...

