You missed your train…

 

I think that’s the funny thing about life… you spend all this time wishing and hoping for this, that, or the other – thinking that eventually it’ll work out. Whatever it may be; a job, a relationship, a friendship, a new pair of shoes… anything. And then suddenly it passes you by… I don’t entirely believe in the “What’s meant to be will always find it’s way…” notion, however, I do believe that we are given, OR aren’t given certain things for a reason. And I think most of the time it’s just a reminder to stop always looking ahead {yes, we all want a full, amazing future} but to live in the now… enjoy the your time at the train station. Never know what may come of it…

 

We’ve made it to Wednesday – and quite quickly I might add. Make it a good one, kids.

3 thoughts on “You missed your train…

  1. I love this quote! And yes, I loved that Sex and the City moment that Preppy Student referenced — they are definitely in the same vein. Thank you for this moment of clarity, Jac! I needed it today. ❤

Your sweet words mean so much...

