Happy Hour. {A day late…}

Y’all, I kinda suck this week – already. How does that happen?! I apologize for the lateness of this post.  I was home this weekend and had some wonky wireless and cell service so my little computer, she took a weekend off too. And yesterday – I was tired. End of story. I was snuggled up in bed by 10 {way early for this girl!}

Anywho, moving on…

We are just going to pretend it’s Monday for Happy Hour’s sake – ok? ok!

1. Family time. I spent the weekend at home and, as usual, it was great. But I got to spend a lot of time with a member of the family that I haven’t gotten to in a really long time. And by a lot of time, I mean pretty much the entire weekend aside from while we were sleeping. Which she and I needed – Hollie {my bro’s gf} and I have a lot of fun together – but it had been awhile since we have gotten the chance to just hang out. This weekend was good for that, she learned how weird I am {I don’t like pickles, mayo, or tuna – so, I don’t like foods that smell weird}, I learned how weird she is {she doesn’t want someone to buy things for her – CRAZY girl! ;)}, and we had a blast. And it was even better because we threw Mom in the mix. There’s nothing better than family time. Nothing.

2.Cool mornings. This morning I was armed with a scarf and a chai tea. Those are my favorite kind of mornings. {Aside from the ones where I sleep in…}

3. AT&T. Guys, I’ve had the worst luck with my phone in the last month. I’m not one to usually complain about my phone – as long as I can text, call, and do the essentials I don’t care. And I have a good phone – pretty fancy schmancy. But about two weeks ago it went all weird on me and kept restarting, all. day. long. and then this weekend I lost all signal. I could only use my phone if there was wireless. Which posed a bit of a problem for me. Both times I chatted with someone on the ATT website and they tried all they could, I went to the store, and again, they tried all they could – then I had to go to the device service center and both times – new phones. It’s annoying and frustrating for me. But seriously, ATT rocked. I couldn’t be happier with their customer service. That makes things like that so much easier.

4. Homemade Ice Cream. Do I need to explain this?

5. Jana Kramer. I first heard her when she was on One Tree Hill. But she has recently released her first country album. I love it. I actually think I’ve mentioned this before… but that just goes to show you how much I love her. You should check her out if you haven’t yet…

What’s making YOU happy right now? Link up with Ellie and I – and hopefully next week I’ll be better at getting this post out on Monday. {fingers crossed}

Happy Tuesday, loves!



Your sweet words mean so much...

