Happy Hour. {Clean. Phone calls. Sonny.}

I kicked Sunday’s bum today. I woke up at 7:30 {!!!!!!!} – seriously, who does that? An idiot . An over achiever, that’s who! And started cleaning out my closet, putting clothes away, organizing my room, then did a huge haul in the basement {it needed it like you wouldn’t imagine!} and finally cleaned the entire apartment. Feels soo good to have everything all spic and span. And, I grocery shopped. My Sunday was full of #winning.

Now I get to sit down and work on my blog posts for the week, read my Marie Claire {with Miley on the cover! Eeek!} and relax with a glass of wine.

So, it’s the third week of Happy Hour – are you linking up with Ellie and I?? We hope so! I mean c’mon, how nice is it to start the week thinking about the things that are making you happy right now?!


1. Re-sale shops. I went through my closet, again today. The little snippet of fall weather yesterday got me all kinds of excited about fall clothes. {Not that I needed help there!} But, I figured there was no time like the present to go through everything. I have so many jackets, sweaters, and jeans I never, ever wear. I piled the good stuff into a laundry basket and took them down to Rag-o-Rama. {And then two trash bags of sweats, tshirts, and shorts went to Goodwill.} They took a decent amount and I got a lil $$ for them. It’s really a win-win. Some of the items I had only worn once or maybe never, so it doesn’t feel like such a waste when I can take them to a re-sale shop.

2. Getting dressed up. Last night was the Columbus Arts Ball – an event benefiting the Autism Society of Central Ohio; Amy had donated a puzzle piece and item for the silent auction. In turn, we got tickets to attend the event. It felt like prom all over again. Only better, much, much better. {Prom was too drama filled, right?!} Finding the perfect dress, doing my hair all pretty, wearing more makeup than normal, loud music, dancing, and lots of picture taking… It was a lot of fun. What girl doesn’t enjoy getting all dolled up for an evening?!

 

3. Phone calls. I talk to my Mom everyday on the phone. You’d be surprised how much we have to talk about even though we talked just 24 hours before. And what’s even better is when a little, blonde munchkin answers the phone with “I love you soooo much! What are you doing, Jackie?!” I’m kind of in love with that little one – she can seriously bring a smile to anyone’s face.

4. Old episodes of General Hospital being on Soapnet right now. I have watched this show since I was in the womb. However, I haven’t stayed up to date with it in the last few years. I’ll watch it here and there depending on what the cover of Soap Magazine entices of me with {more often than not it’s something to do with Sonny} – but usually lose interest shortly. But tonight, it’s a weeks worth of “Gold Medal Moments” – which means, reruns, from years ago… I know what I’m doing tonight!

5. Starting the week off with – Clean apartments. Grocery shopping done. Organized closets. Need I say more?

Ok – get movin’  – start making your happiness list and checking it twice… then link up! It’s easy – click on that little blue froggy guy at the bottom of this post and BOOM! all done!

Happy Monday, my little soap opera fans!!!



2 thoughts on “Happy Hour. {Clean. Phone calls. Sonny.}

Your sweet words mean so much...

