Happy Hour. {First edition}

Once upon a time I met Ellie. I was looking for swag for the Amy Clark Studios grand opening party… so I played on Etsy for a bit looking for local artists/designers that I could get in contact with and hopefully work with them for this event. Among several others, I found Ellie. Ellie creates these kick-ass coasters. They seriously rock – we have them in the studio and use them DAILY! Well, long story short… we met and were instant friends! We came to realize that we had a mutual friend, we are the exact same age {born days apart}, and have so much in common – including our love of blogging.

And due to that last little fact… Happy Hour was born.

 

{This will be the button you can grab when you link up. Code will be posted later this week. ;)}

 

Ellie and I got to talking a couple of weeks ago and decided it would be fun to host a weekly blog link up. We brainstormed several ideas… but this one stuck. Every Monday we are going to pick 5 things that are really tickling our fancies. Whatever it may be – it’s what bringing us happiness this week. It’s a moment to reflect on the little things that make us smile. And c’mon – Happy Hour makes ALL of us giddy so we thought it was a perfect title!

1. My new Nike’s. First things first… they have neon {and neon coral at that} on them. But most importantly… they are sooooo much more comfortable than my old shoes. And since I’ve actually been making it a point to workout at least every other day…my feet are now rejoicing!!!

 

2. The 17 Day Diet book – okay, so I haven’t officially started it yet. But the plan is to begin it tomorrow. So I’m hoping that I love it. Or at least like it enough to do it. It doesn’t seem to bad… eating healthy is just a good idea and I think this is the little kick in the bum that I’m needing. {again}.

 

3. Kip Moore. Do I really even need to explain this? Dude is yummy. I’m a sucker for a country singer – but I got the luxury of seeing him in concert last week and I he an amazing performer and very easy on the eyes. I’ve been rockin’ out to his album every chance I get. I was really, really hoping that I could charm him into falling in love with me last week… however, I didn’t get the chance. Damn shame, I tell ya!

 

4. The stack of books sitting next to my bed. I have six books awaiting my attention – and that makes me happy. I love having a book that I’m dying to read – I’m in the middle of two books – but I’m thinking I’m going to start Divergent anyways because I’ve heard such good things about it. Have you read it?? What are you reading right now??

 

5. Summer nights… that are beginning to get a little cooler {just a little} but enough that it lets you know fall is on it’s way. And I don’t know about you, but I’m so ready for fall. I’m a bit over 90 degree days and the humidity. But – the gorgeous colors in a summer evening, those make the warm days a little more worth it, don’t ya think??

 

And that’s it for the first edition of Happy Hour {I had originally planned to have this posted this morning but html woes and tylenol pm prevented that from happening – blame them, not me. ;)}. Don’t forget to link up with Ellie and I next week for the things that are making YOU happy right now!!

p.s. We have something else up our sleeves for your entertainment pleasure as well. Stay tuned. 😉

Happy Monday loves – hope you survived it. {I barely did – I am sooooo tired today. Ugh.}

Your sweet words mean so much...

