A soap star or Jessica Simpson’s stylist.

Sunday Social

1. What is your dream job?
A Soap Opera star– seriously. No, I’ve never acted in my life. But I’ve always wanted to be on General Hospital. But… in reality… a celebrity stylist would be my dream job. Specifically Jessica Simpson’s stylist. {Quit judging me ;)}
2. If you had just won the lottery and didn’t need to work for money, what would you do with your time?
Volunteer at animal shelters. Travel. Spend time with friends and family. Blog more… and I’d shop, duh. I just won the lottery – you can’t expect me not to do the logical thing and shop my little bum off!
3. When you were a kid, what did you want to be when you grew up?
A singer. I wanted to be Mariah Carey – but, I can’t carry a tune in a bucket… so that dream didn’t last. Then I wanted to be a Vet – but realized I’d have a super hard time putting an animal to sleep. So I settled on Fashion. Anything in fashion – it’s my love.

4. What piece career advice would you give to someone just starting out in your field?

Kiss ass. But seriously, kiss serious ass. Build a mega backbone {because you’ll get your feelings hurt from time to time}. And work your ass off. Expect to not have a life beyond the fashion industry. But if you love it – it’s worth it. Intern, network, go above and beyond – it’ll pay off in the end.

5. Biggest Pet Peeves either in life or in blogging or at work

Hmm… biggest pet peeves….morning people? Okay, okay, not really… but sometimes they can be a little obnoxious. Slurping. People who chew with their mouth open.

6. Biggest Fears

Failure.

Did you link up with Neely for Social Sunday??

Happy Sunday, Pumpkins!! Hope y’all are having a fabulous one! I’m off to read for a bit then head to the gym. #sundayfunday

Your sweet words mean so much...

