Redneck Sunday. {and the rest of my weekend.}

Oh, I could do a 3 day weekend every weekend. Who’s with me??

And if you aren’t with me you should go to your doctor and get your head checked. 😉

I came down the country to spend my long weekend with the family. And it was so nice. Friday evening we ordered pizzas and just hung out – followed by beers around the fire with the other Shull boy. Saturday Mom, Leah and I went shopping for a little girls day. Scored a pair of running shoes I’ve been needing and Leah got to pick a couple of new dresses out because there were great sales everywhere! That evening was one of our best friends’ birthdays so Laura made dinner and we hung out and shot the shit all evening. Sunday, {which was my amazing parents’ 34th wedding anniversary – yea, 34… can you believe that?? They are what I want to be one day.}  Bubba and I spent it drinking in our little pool. We got pretty sun burnt, killed far too much beer, but had a blast just hanging out all day. Mom referred to us as rednecks… but whatever, I think she was just jealous – yea, they’re pretty lucky they were blessed with our classy asses for kids. 😉 Needless to say,  it was a refreshing weekend.

I’ll give the floor to instagram and let you see my weekend for yourself…

Dad and Leah reading. // Emmy being lazy. // Mom vacuuming under the couch while we all watch – fine, Friday night fun. 😉

Leah getting her workout on. // Saturday morning on the porch. // My new running shoes. // Austin sporting a very pretty apron.

New straightener Hollie gave me. // The results of my AMAZING new straightener. // Redneck paradise – just add beer and two very crispy siblings. // My “new to me” bag {luckily my cousin, Laura and I have the same taste in bags so we can just trade. #winning}. // The munchkin wearing Bubba’s ear thingys.

Side note – this straightener, seriously – so good. Hollie was SOOO sweet in giving it me, completely unexpectedly, my hair is uber curly and messy {as y’all know} and usually straighteners fry it, make it look super flat, or just don’t do anything good for my hair at all. Not the case with this one, at all. Her Styler products – I am now converted.

And that was my weekend. How was yours???

Happy Tuesday, Kittens!

p.s. Have you “liked” the blog on FB?! I’m thinking there will be a fun giveaway once I hit so many likes! So… what are you waiting for?! And do you follow me on Instagram {jacmaries} if you don’t… do it now. 😉

Your sweet words mean so much...

