And then I walked into Target.

I finally settled on a planner – I had my eyes on this adorable one at Barnes & Noble, it had cute little elephants all over it. Totally me. {Because I love elephants, of course. Didn’t know that?! Welp, now ya do!}  But then while I was doing some random shopping at Heaven Target I found this pink planner with lots of lines to write all the things I want to keep track of and… it’s pink. And… it was right next to the new Sharpie pens *gasp* they don’t bleed thru the paper! I may or may not be on cloud 9 with these pens. A Sharpie that doesn’t bleed… dreams are coming true, people.

C’mon I’m not the only one in love with Sharpie’s, right?

Anyways – so planner, check! And stationary – I REALLY don’t need any. I have about a billion different notecard sets… I just need some way of organizing them. {And then hope I actually use them…} I’m still on the lookout for a new bag… I switched everything over to this green and tan bag for the time being {I’m convinced I won’t like it – but, I’m giving it a go… it is cute, just not entirely functional.} And I do actually need new running shoes. My current ones are hurting my tootsies when I workout… I think that’s reason enough to be on the lookout, no?

It’s a much prettier green in real life – not so much Kermit the Frog green.

Y’all, I really love this “it’s okay” link up… I like that page in Glamour magazine – always makes me feel better about life… So join me and link up with Neely and Amber!

Its Ok ThursdaysIt’s Ok…

to be reading more than one book at a time. I’m reading two… and looking for a third… I need a reallyyyyy good one.

to envy the girl at the gym with the super long ponytail – mine will get there one day.

to wear faux glasses – but only when it’s raining out. It’s hard to wear sunglasses with faux glasses…

to be craving fall fashion. Layers, boots, more options…

that on the same token, I’m never, ever gonna be ready for winter.

to wish you could fix everything for everyone. But realize that you can’t… and that all you can do is just hope for the best.

to have just worked your bum off at the gym and then come home and devour a cupcake – it evens out, right? p.s. it was a damn good cupcake at that – I don’t know who made them but holy deliciousness.

to be excited to get home this weekend and see everyone.

Happy Thursday, lovers!

 

5 thoughts on “And then I walked into Target.

  1. Wait… WHAT?!? Sharpies that don’t bleed? Yes please! (I am obsessed OBSESSED with Sharpies – I have them in every color and tip size… OBSESSED!).

    Cute bag too!

    • yessss… go to target – they have them for $1.50. I got red, blue, and pink. IN LOVE!!!!!

      And I kinda like my bag – kinda. It’s cute, but like I said, not entirely functional. haha

      • I looked at Walmart for the Sharpies but they didn’t have them. Oh tragedy! I have to go to Target! 😉

Your sweet words mean so much...

