TV Social…

Good morning, y’all – it’s time to link up with Ashley and Neely for Social Sunday. I haven’t participated in this link up yet – but it’s always intrigued me a bit. I don’t traditionally post on Sunday’s – but I thought, why not?!

Sunday SocialOn with it…

Favorite TV show(s) from the past: 

Goodness – the list could go on and on and on… but let’s stick with my top  8.

1. Newlyweds – maybe my favorite show ever. I love popping in the DVD’s and just mindlessly watching them.  Love some old Jess and Nick. {I’m still crossing my fingers that ONE day they’ll find themselves back together again – weirder things have happened, people.}

2. The Hills – I love LC. I wanna be her. That. Is. All.

3.  *sigh* I hate that this show will now fall into  “the past” – One Tree Hill – it just doesn’t get better. I watched the series from the very beginning and loved every single second of it.  When  it ended in May I may have  bawled my eyes out shed a  couple tears.  I will forever miss B. Davis.

4. Buffy the Vampire Slayer – this show kicked serious ass.

5. Dawson’s Creek – because really, who didn’t love this show?!

6. Saved by the Bell – I remember when I first swooned over Zack Morris.

7. Friends – I still watch it every night before I go to bed. It’s funnier now I think – because I’m the same age as them… so I get it. It’s almost like watching it for the first time, sometimes.

8. Boy Meets World. *sigh* Cory and Topanga

Favorite TV show(s) currently:

1. Vampire Diaries. Have you watched it?? Damon is the yummiest thing I’ve ever put my eyes on.  I mean, the plot is amazing too – but there’s some seriously delicious eye candy on that show.

2. The Bachelorette – I’ve watched almost every season of this show. And I love it. And I really love Emily Maynard – she’s gorgeous.

3. Pretty Little Liars – it’s a fun he said/she said drama.

4. The Today Show – does that count??? I don’t watch a ton of TV these days but I ALWAYS watch this when I’m getting ready for my day. It’s funny and informative.

Which Reality Show would you NEVER do?

Survivor. No way Jose. I couldn’t do that stuff – nor do I want to.

Which Reality Show would you LOVE to do? 

The Bachelorette – because who doesn’t want 25 guys vying for your attention??? C’mon, I don’t care how cliche and scripted it is – I think it could be a little bit fun. Or Project Runway/ Fashion Star – I’m not a super kickass designer when it comes to pencil/paper but I when I’m putting it to fabric and really working my bum off – it shows. I’d die to be on a Fashion reality show… probably a bit more realistic than the dating one, huh?! 😉

TV personality/character that you feel is most like you?

Brooke Davis. One Tree Hill. Minus her family issues there were a lot of similarities between our personalities/choices/likes and dislikes. I don’t know that I’ve ever felt a connection to a character on TV more than hers.  Or Rachel from Friends – the fashionista, slightly flightly but still smart, good friend, blonde.

TV character you’d want to date?

Damon Salvatore from Vampire Diaries. I do not care that he’s a vampire – he’s gorgeous and funny. And those eyes…

So there we have it – all the important questions about my TV preferences, answered. You know you were dyinggg to know all about it. 😉

Now I’m off to do some more blogging, enjoy the AC, maybe get a workout in… who knows! Hope your Sunday is relaxing or productive or whatever you dream it to be.

7 thoughts on “TV Social…

  1. I have a major obsession with Nick and Jessica still! I re-watch all 3 seasons when I’m home during the summer! I’m hoping that Maxwell and Nick & Vanessa’s son will one day get together!

Your sweet words mean so much...

