Going to the chapel and we’re gonna get married…

By the time y’all are gonna be reading this I’ll have been awake for far more hours than usual. I have my alarm set for 430am – 430!!! I didn’t even know my phone knew how to do that. I’m not a morning person. Not even a little bit. I like to wake up when I want {usually 830-9 – I also don’t like sleeping in late, I know I’m a walking contradiction} I like to leisurely lay in bed and check the vitals – twitter, instagram, email, maybe facebook – you know, the news sources. Then I get ready for my day… this lovely routine only really happens on the weekends, BUT… 430?! That’s asking for miracles here.

So why so early, you might ask {or might not} – but Amy and I are headed to southern Ohio to photograph a wedding. On one of the hottest days of the year. Cray Crazy, I know. {also – whoever decided we should start saying “cray” should be kicked. #justsaying} However, I’m really looking forward to it. I had a refresher/crash course today on the Nikon and I practiced on weird inanimate objects, Tric, Amy, and Missy.  I think I can manage second shooting this shindig – and am totally pumped for the opportunity. Photography has seriously been such a joy to play with and learn and I know I’ve said it before, but I have the best teacher. Amy’s phenomenal at what she does. I enjoy my job – and I know how truly lucky I am to be able to say that.

And btw, do you know how hard it is to figure out what to wear to shoot an outdoor wedding on one of the hottest days of the year?? It’s dang near impossible. I think I’ve settled on an option {make sure to instagram stalk me to see it (jacmaries)} but, in all honesty, I’m going to be dripping in sweat and sunburn all day so what does it really matter?!

Well kiddos, I’m off to try to sleep – I planned on getting there much earlier but this girl’s blog sucked me in… she’s witty, creative {gold sequin lamp shade – I die}, and flippin’ adorable. You should click your way over to oh, pish posh right now. She’ll brighten your day – promise.

Happy Friday – hope it’s the kick off to a wonderful summa weekend!!!

2 thoughts on “Going to the chapel and we’re gonna get married…

Your sweet words mean so much...

