Miscellany Monday {Gym. Family. Fun.}

1. I’ve actually been getting back to working out. It’s felt great. I’ve made it to the gym more than once this week – and to me that’s a step in the right direction. This week I’m going to get back to strength training too and eating healthy. Like I said to my mom tonight “I’m going to try this get healthy thing yet again – for the billionth time in my life…” and hopefully she’s right when she says “but one time, it’ll stick.” {today I’m 400 calories under #winning} AND I think I need new tennis shoes… suggestions???

2. Zucchini. I don’t know about y’all but around my apartment – we love this stuff. Any way it’s made. Roasted, grilled, sauteed, casserole’d, or on a pizza {recipe coming this week!} but tonight I thought I’d try my hand at Zucchini Chips. I sliced two zuc’s very thinly, laid them in a thin layer on a cooling rack on top of a baking sheet, and seasoned them. I think these are something that’s going to take a couple times to get just right. They take awhile and I was getting impatient. First of all – they don’t need even half of the amount of seasoning that I thought they would. {oops!} Second, I didn’t have the temp right I don’t think. And… I was too damn hungry so I kinda hurried them along. They were good and edible but a bit too salty and not crispy enough. *sigh* #firstcookingfail #betterlucknextime

3. On Sunday, Mom and I got back from our girl’s vacation in the mountains. We spent 3{ish} days in Asheville, NC. It was wonderful. Mom and I had never gone on a vacation by ourselves before – but I’m so, so, so glad we did. Mom time is some of the best time. I sincerely hope we make a tradition out of this. {Vacation recap coming soon!}

4. Last Sunday also happened to be Dad’s Day. My Dad is the best – he’s tolerated my girliness for the last 29 years with lots of laughs and eye rolls. And I couldn’t have asked for anything more. He’s the guy who I measure any other guy in my life up to. I’m extremely lucky that he has allowed me to be “Daddy’s Little Girl” for so long. Poor guy, he’s gotten a lot of stray animals that way. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Bubba and I whipped up a delicious {if I do say so myself} lasagna dinner for him and had a relaxing family night. Those are some of the best nights.

5. At the Studioย we are having a really fun contest for July’s Gallery Hop. If you’re in Columbus you should definitely head over here and check it out. The lowdown – take a picture on Instagram of how YOU define summer. Post it. Hashtag it with #amyclarkstudiosIGcontest. Email it to me. Bring your friends/family into the studio on July 7th to vote, see other entires, mingle, and enjoy Short North Gallery Hop. GET. ON. IT!!!!! #NOW

I’m linking up with Carissa over at lowercase lettersย for miscellany monday. It’s one of my favorite blog hops – Monday is the perfect day of random chatter. If you know me – you know I love that. ๐Ÿ˜‰
miscellany monday at lowercase letters

 

Happy Monday, lovies. Hope y’all had a wonderful weekend and you kick this weeks arse!

 

 

2 thoughts on “Miscellany Monday {Gym. Family. Fun.}

Your sweet words mean so much...

