It’s the little things…

  • Like when Tric runs into the room and finds the bug that I, for the life of me, can not find. Seriously, how do animals do that? Thank goodness though, cause I wasn’t going to sleep a wink until this ugly bug was found. What? I’m a girl, I don’t like them. This is why we need animals, people… without them… we would be constantly wondering where those damn bugs were.
  • Discovering unknown gorgeous roads in your part of town. My friend, Ryan, and I have been going for daily 3-4 mile walks and have been trying to take different routes each day and upon doing this we found this beautiful winding, country-esque road in the middle of the city. It even smelled like home… little streams trickling down the sides of road, huge trees, and just very untouched. I’m kind of in love with it.
  • Knowing that some of my absolute favorite people are coming up to visit on Saturday evening… makes. my. week. I love when I get to see my family and when I know they miss me… it warms my heart. I’m such a sap girl.
  • Stumbling upon old photos. Sometimes it’s so sweet {and sad} to relive those moments. Most seem like a lifetime ago, most were, but they were still such wonderful moments.
  • Unexpected girls nights. Drinks and a movie with two of my bestest ladies… um, of course. And I can not wait to see The Lucky One… I’m a sucker for a good romance and my bestie in MN said it’s fantastic.
  • Good hair days… c’mon ladies… you know what I’m talking about. Today wasn’t necessarily one of them, but I was wishing for it. What is it about those days that just make us feel like we can take on the world??
  • Rainy nights. They are the best thing to fall asleep to. And a storm just adds to it. I think it’s peaceful and soothing… until it’s still raining in the morning… then, I just want to sleep in.
  • Wearing dresses. Like I need to explain that. 😉
  • A text from my Daddy saying he misses me. Best. Thing. Ever.

What’s making you smile this week?

Happy Tuesday, sweets. I’ll be sure to let y’all know how The Lucky One is 🙂

5 thoughts on “It’s the little things…

  1. Love this, Jac! It sounds like your walks have been just beautiful. Little bits of home are the best.

    My boyfriend surprised me with a bouquet of flowers yesterday—I’d had a blah weekend—which was so sweet. I keep looking at them and smiling.

  2. Seriously, my dog will kill bugs for me! It’s awesome. I loved the book The Lucky One, hopefully the movie is just as good!

Your sweet words mean so much...

