Lucky number 11.

My sweet, sweet friend Al over at Traffic Jelly {p.s. if you don’t read Al’s blog – you should – she’s a great writer who talks about everything under the sun and she’s one of the sweetest bloggy pals I’ve made} posted this a few days ago – I played along with this a few months ago but she tagged all her followers – so I thought, what the hell! Questions are always fun… well, usually…
AND NOW…
MY ELEVEN QUESTIONS FOR YOU…
1) If you could be on a reality show, which one would it be? The Bachelorette. Why not? I’d love to have 25 dudes vying for my attention. {So, I’m a bit of an attention whore.}
2) Your autobiography is being released – what is the TITLE? Messy Hair and Cowboy Boots. {What? It defines me pretty well.}
3) You have one whole day with ANY person of your choice. Who would it be and what would you 
do? Both of my grandma’s – I didn’t know them – and I’d die for the opportunity to spend a day with them. They were such beautiful women and created two of my favorite people in the whole world – how I’d love to pick their brains about their lives and lessons learned.
4) I’ve given you $100,000 – but you have to donate it all to a charity. Which cause would you spend your money on? Can I choose a few? Of course I can, it’s my answer. I’d give 25% to the North Shore Animal League {world’s largest no kill animal rescue and adoption organization}. 25% to Love146 an organization to end child sex slavery and exploitation. 25% Imerman’s Angel’s benefiting those touched by cancer and helping them through it. I haven’t been affected by it but I’ve known plenty who have and I think this is a wonderful organization. 25% Autism Speaks because I think it’s important to get the word out about Autism.
5) Favorite childhood movie? Lady and the Tramp or Beauty and the Beast.
6) Which teacher in your past had the biggest effect on you? I had a lot of great teachers throughout my life but I think it was my College Math teacher, Mr. V. who had the most effect – some reading this may be shocked by that answer – but it’s honest. He was a transplant teacher – from the Bronx to small town, USA. He had 5 seniors in his college math class – and we were brats. We ran him through the ringer, especially me. We thought we were golden kids – like we could get away with anything. But he eventually leveled out with us and talked to us like adults, taught us about the world beyond our small country town, he believed in us despite how bratty we were {I was} he was our first taste of the real world and I thank him for that.
7) If you had an all expenses paid trip to ONE city in the world, where would you go? Paris. Paris is always a good idea.
8) Quick – you’re in the witness protection program and have to choose a NEW first name. What name would you want?? (creepy question, right? It’s midnight and I’m getting punchy. Time for bed, evidently…) Nora. I’ve always loved this name. It’s so classy. And it was my grandma’s name.
9) What is the worst meal/food you’ve ever had? Goat Cheese.
10) If you could meet a character in one of the books you’ve read, who would you meet? Patch from Hush, Hush {I just read this and Mmmm, he’s sexy.}
11) Congrats!!! You’re President!!! What is the first action you would take in your new position??? Make it standard to have a rotating closet in everyone’s home, ya know… like on Clueless {What – this is important people. AND this is why I’d never become president.}
What about you? If you had an all expenses paid trip to ONE city – where would YOU choose?
Happy Thursday, friends!

One thought on “Lucky number 11.

Your sweet words mean so much...

