Happy Birthday to youuu…

Dear Momma,

Happpppppppy Birthdayyyyyyyyyyyy. {I won’t mention how old you are – but, you don’t look a day over 29 – what? You can’t look younger than me! ;)} I’m gonna try to make this short and sweet – I know you probably don’t want to tear up while reading this. So I’m going to try to not let that happen. {You’re welcome.}

Thank you. For everything. You are one of the most amazing women I’ve ever known and I am so grateful that we are so close. There is nothing more I love than our Saturday routines when I’m home. I love going to Panera and meandering thru all the stores in town looking for absolutely nothing. I love hanging out in the living room watching Lifetime movies all day long. I love when you have a couple glasses of wine and turn into one of the funniest people I know. {NOT that you aren’t funny the rest of the time.;)} I love how you and Dad are still in love and still support each other, daily. I love how you pretend to get so pouty when we are picking on you. {But really – sometimes you are just an easy target.} I love how you call me at the same time, everyday. I love how no one can put life into perspective like you can. I love how you give me your absolute honest opinion on what I’m wearing – whether it’s what I want to hear or not. I love that you and Dad have given Bubba and I such wonderful lives and brought us up with good morals and the ability to be ourselves, and to know ourselves. I love how you both have supported me in my love of fashion and creativity; regardless of it’s practicality. I love that you allow me to be me, mistakes and all. I love that the minute my heart gets broken you are ready to hop in the car and bring me ice cream and do whatever you can to mend the broken. I love that sometimes your best relationship advice is “be careful with your heart”. I love your eyebrow plucking abilities. {Seriously, you should charge people… but, not me.} I love that you try to think outside the realms of matchy/matchy when I’m describing something I want to wear. And then always follow it up with a “I wouldn’t wear it – but, it could work on you.”

I’ve spent a lot of time writing this post. A lot of time deleting, thinking, rewriting, and deleting again. Sometimes, words just don’t seem like enough. So I apologize for my seemingly jumbled thoughts.

There has been one constant in my life and that’s family. And the older I get the more I realize how very rare that is. Growing up I took it for granted, when you’re 15 you don’t see beyond yourself. At that age, you don’t realize how lucky you are. I know I didn’t realize it. Maybe it’s something that comes with age, maybe it’s something that comes with experience… whichever it is… I realize it now. I’m thankful everyday for you, our relationship, Dad, Bubba, and our family. {Including the extended ones, of course!}

I hope this year is an amazing one. The best yet.

I love you with all my heart.

p.s. A HUGE birthday shout out to TWO of my beautiful friends, Meg and Mandi! I hope you ladies have the best birthdays and I can’t wait to have a celebratory drink/cupcake/cookie/etc 🙂 {Now, all y’all hop on over to their blogs and wish them a good one!}

Your sweet words mean so much...

