What I’m wearing. {Clearly, I like blue.}

Oh, hello Friday! This week has flown by – right? I’m so happy it’s been so nice out, I love being able to wear dresses again. Although my sad, pale legs kind of disagree with this – oh well, they have obviously lost this battle. I really love this dress but the top part doesn’t fit the girls in a work friendly manner and I really didn’t want to wear a tank top and a cardigan or jacket… so I threw on this blue comfy shirt, knotted it in the back {true 80’s style – I’m bringing it back, kids – one tacky trend at a time} and voila! I transformed my dress into a skirt.

And my shoes… I’m undecided. I like wedges, I can wear them all day, any day – but these little guys have been sitting in my closet for a bit because I’m just not sure how I feel about them. I think this is only the second time they have seen the light of day….

Earrings: Forever 21. Blue Shirt: Forever 21. Dress: Gabe’s. Booties: Old Navy.

Do y’all have any big St. Patty’s day plans?? I don’t. I’m not a huge fan of the holiday – eh, maybe I’m getting old. I’m meeting a friend and his girlfriend for drinks tonight  and probably cleaning and sewing – that pretty much sums up my weekend plans. Crazy, right?! 😉

Happy Friday!

4 thoughts on “What I’m wearing. {Clearly, I like blue.}

Your sweet words mean so much...

