Pinteresting. {Sewing.}

Vintage sewing machines make my heart go pitter-patter. If my place was bigger I'd own several... but alas, it's not. So until then I'll oogle over them on Pinterest.

This is on the top of my "to-sew" list. Just trying to find what fabric I want to use.

And this clutch... yes, please. It'd be the perfect thing to just throw in my bag and go. This is next on the "to-sew" list... maybe first... just as a quick little project.

This could be good for a shorty like me who can never find maxi skirts in the right lengh.

How cute would this be?? Plus, Caroline is like a little sewing genius.

Moral of the story… I have this serious itch to sew and I plan of scratching it over the course of the next couple weeks. Sewing is one of the best stress relievers and one of my very favorite things to do. I’m finding my inspiration again… thank goodness. One of these days Jess and I are going to have a sewing day… and I can’t wait! She and I tweet to each other almost daily about all the things we want to make. #sewingbuddies

Don’t forget to pop over to my dear friend, Beth‘s bloggity blog and see what she’s pinning these days!

Happy Tuesday chicadees and chicadudes! 😉

p.s. if you click on any of the pictures it’ll take you to the tutorials instead of pinterest.

5 thoughts on “Pinteresting. {Sewing.}

  1. I have my grandmother’s vintage sewing machine that i learned how to sew on. I seriously love it! By the way, I am setting a date soon… promise! 🙂

    • There’s an old antique store back home and they have like 10 amazing antique machines – I think one may be my birthday present to myself, whether it works or not haha

  2. I have been itching to do some sewing projects too. It’s supposed to rain again later this week so maybe then.

    Also… I’m giggling that you did a theme post because I am creating one too.

  3. Pingback: It’s so easy being green {Pinteresting} | With glitter in her veins…

Your sweet words mean so much...

