Random {Lace. Love. Home.}

1. I had complete intentions of doing a round up of my favorite dresses from the Grammy’s tonight. I couldn’t even find three that I liked. Or even kinda liked – I mean, I understand… the Grammy’s is a bit more edgy than other awards shows but edgy doesn’t mean ugly. I was just not impressed. Sorry kids.

What is this? #notfashion

2. This weekend has been full of chic flicks and I have loved it. Last night I caught He’s Just Not That Into You…I love that movie. I think there is a character in that movie that just about anyone can relate to – at some point of their life. Plus, Bradley Cooper’s hot. What more do you need?! And right now I’m watching  The Notebook… this one doesn’t even need explanation. It makes you believe in that crazy, beautiful love – if even for just a moment. And for me – it’s just that, a moment. {Another day, another story.}

The best scene.

3. I need a beach vacation. This crazy, Ohio weather has me longing for just a few days on the beach. Sans my phone and social media.

4. This picture of Selena Gomez made me need some pretty silver eye shadow {oh, and a tan – but that’s nothing new}. Recommendations… on the eye shadow???

5. I miss home. I know I only live 45 minutes away from there and was home about a month ago… but I still miss it…I miss my family, the country, the quiet drive.  There’s nothing as cozy, comforting, and relaxing as being at home.

How was your weekend?

Happy Monday, kittens.

11 thoughts on “Random {Lace. Love. Home.}

  1. I also enjoy the occasional chick flick. He’s Just Not That Into You is one of my favorites! Have you seen No Strings Attached with Ashton Kutcher and Natalie Portman? Surprisingly, I really liked it, even though I’m not a big Ashton fan (and it’s on Netflix Instant).

  2. I was so looking forward to a Grammy fashion post but I agree, nothing was spectacular. I did love Taylor Swift’s dress and styling.

Your sweet words mean so much...

