Sunday games. And a new blog host.

Ellie tagged me in this post – and I thought, why not… it’s always fun to do random things like this every once in awhile!
It’s also the perfect opportunity to introduce my moving from blogger to wordpress. I’ve been toying with the idea for quite some time now. I’ve talked to a lot of people who are much more knowledgable than I am in this area and they ALL recommended wordpress. So, I thought I’d give it a go. I transferred all my old posts over to this bad boy, made it look pretty {still a work in progress} and gave it a brand new name {that I’ve been heavily thinking about for months and am quite pleased with my decision}. Let me know what you think…
And onto the game…

The Rules:

  • Post these rules
  • You must post 11 random things about yourself
  • Answer the questions set for you in their post
  • Create 11 new questions for the people you tag to answer
  • Go to their blog and tell them you’ve tagged them
  • No stuff in the tagging section about you are tagged if you are reading this. You legitimately have to tag 11 people!

11 random things about me:

  1. I am obsessed with candles. If I’m home, there’s one burning in my room. I like the ambiance, warmth, and smell.
  2. Cold mac and cheese is almost better than warm.
  3. I haven’t gotten out of my pajamas all day long and I’m loving it. I rarely do this but it was so needed today.
  4. I’m not a morning person. At all. However, I don’t like sleeping in. I just don’t need to talk to anyone before 10am.
  5. My mom and I talk every single day.
  6. Vintage shopping and antiquing is one of my favorite things to do.
  7. I’m currently reading two books. Catching Fire and The Best of Me.
  8. My goal this week is to make it a point to workout every single day and stop eating crap.
  9. Starbucks shaken black iced tea with 3 splenda’s is my crack. I wake up every morning craving it.
  10. Lately I’ve been dreaming of a beach vacation. I think I need to take one, ASAP.
  11. I’ve watched a Kardashian’s marathon all day, while doing laundry, and revamping my blog. These simple things make me happy.

11 questions from Ellie:

  1. what’s your biggest pet peeve? People with bad manners. Rude people. Touching velvet.
  2. who’s your favorite author? Nicholas Sparks. Such a generic, girl answer… but seriously, I adore everything he writes.
  3. where’s the next vacation/trip you’re taking? Minneapolis, baby! It’s time to visit Huffy. And the beach at some point… I need it.
  4. who will win the super bowl – giants or patriots? Honestly, I couldn’t care less. I’m not a football fan, sorry kids.
  5. what’s your dessert of choice? Ice cream… but I do love cookies and cupcakes. Ugh, such a sweet tooth.
  6. if you could have a superhero power, what would it be? if you could have one: invisibility. Cause, why not.
  7. what’s the best thing about blogging: It’s therapeutic.
  8. would you rather drive in rain or snow? Rain… I would be okay without snow, ever.
  9. what kind of car do you drive? Grand Prix.
  10. how do you spend your free time? Reading fashion blogs. Reading. Sewing. Knitting.
  11. if you could meet a celebrity, who & why? Jessica Simpson.. because I would love to sit down and have lunch with her. {Judge away}

11 questions for the ladies I tag:

  1. If you could be anyplace in the world right now, where would you be?
  2. What’s your guilty pleasure?
  3. Describe your go-to outfit:
  4. What’s your favorite color?
  5. If there was a movie about your life, who would play you?
  6. What’s the one food you could each any day, all day?
  7. What are you listening to right now?
  8. If you could have lunch with anyone, dead or alive, who would it be? Why?
  9. What’s the best book you have read recently?
  10. What was your dream about last night?
  11. Which Kardashian is your favorite?

The 11 lucky ladies to get tagged in this… Beth, Jess, Meg, Erin, Greta, Andrea, Amy, Missy, LeAnn, Taylor, Al

Have fun ladies.

One thought on “Sunday games. And a new blog host.

  1. Pingback: Questions… Answers… | Messy Hair and Cowboy Boots

Your sweet words mean so much...

